Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (CIPS)

CIPS is the largest professional body for the procurement and supply profession. CIPS South Africa is the only SAQA recognised professional body for procurement and supply. Throughout the world CIPS qualifications are recognised as driving leading edge thinking and professionalism in procurement. The MCIPS designation is recognised worldwide as the standard for procurement professionals.

Whether you’re new to procurement and supply or looking to develop your existing skills, CIPS qualifications are what you need to equip yourself for a successful career. CIPS help professionals deliver real strategic and sustainable value to their organisations.

Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (CIPS) Entry requirements.

The entry level into the CIPS qualifications depends on your experience and job roles. The Diploma in Procurement and Supply is the highest entry point and at least two years’ experience in a relevant business environment or Matric or two A levels/ equivalent is required for this entry point.

Start your journey to MCIPS

Becoming a student member and undertaking CIPS qualifications will lead you all the way to the globally recognised MCIPS status. As aforementioned, there are entry level requirements for each qualification level, which have been predetermined by CIPS so to start studying towards a CIPS qualification you will first need to complete our student enrolment form via this link:  and then pay the registration fees. We will then submit your CIPS registration application on your behalf. CIPS will then issue you a membership number that confirms your registration, the level at which you will begin your studies as well as the study programme and syllabus you will follow. Alternatively, you can do the CIPS registration process on your own via the CIPS website and then fill in the enrollment form to get started with your CIPS studies with us

Enrol With Us Now

Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (CIPS) Qualifications

There are 5 CIPS Qualifications which are all steps to achieving Membership of the Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (MCIPS). These qualifications or levels are the; Certificate in Procurement and Supply Operations; Advanced Certificate in Procurement and Supply Operations; Diploma in Procurement and Supply; Advanced Diploma in Procurement and Supply and the Professional Diploma in Procurement

Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (CIPS) Exams

All CIPS Exams are computer based and are either in Objective Response exam format (OR) or Constructed Response exam format (CR). These exams have 6 exam windows in a year i.e., in January, March, May, July, September and in November. On successful completion of the Diploma, Advanced and Professional diplomas and in conjunction with three years’ experience in a role of responsibility in procurement and supply, you may apply for full membership of CIPS to use the designatory letters, MCIPS.

The Benefits of joining CIPS and Studying:

Students are free to attempt as many modules as possible in one exam window, however we recommend students to attempt a maximum of papers per examination sitting – Students should be prepared to dedicate around 4 hours self study per credit when choosing their preferred progression speed (units are generally 6 or 12 credit values)

Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (CIPS) Exemptions

It is possible to apply for exemptions from CIPS qualifications on a module-by-module basis for all qualifications from the Certificate in Procurement and Supply Operations through to the Professional Diploma in Procurement and Supply. If you have failed a CIPS assessment for a particular module you are not permitted to apply for an exemption against this module for a period of two years from the date of the failed assessment.

Exemptions may be granted depending on your prior learning and are a way of making sure that you do not repeat learning that has already been undertaken and formally recognised. Depending on the nature and extent of your prior learning, you may be eligible for exemptions from one or more individual exams.

For CIPS Level 4 Diploma in Procurement and Supply; CIPS Level 5 Advanced Diploma in Procurement and Supply; CIPS Level 6 Professional Diploma in Procurement and Supply maximum exemptions of 36 credits can be granted and for Levels 5 and 6 only a maximum of 18 credits will be permitted against CIPS elective modules. Qualifications awarded by non-UK institutions will be considered if they are recognised by the National Recognition Information Centre for the United Kingdom (NARIC) as being equivalent to UK HE qualifications – check your qualification on

For more information about exemptions and how to apply for exemptions, please visit:  and for more information about our class schedules, study options or if you have any question please email or WhatsApp/ call 0115686594

Request A Call

Quick Enquiry

    Certificate in Procurement & Supply Operations Advanced Certificate In Procurement & Supply Operations Diploma in Procurement & Supply Advanced Diploma in Procurement & Supply Professional Diploma in Procurement & Supply
    Modules/ Units – All compulsory Core Modules/ Units Modules/ Units – All compulsory Core Modules/ Units Core Modules/ Units
    1. L2M1 – Introducing procurement & supply 1. L3M1 – Procurement & supply environments 1. L4M1 – Scope & influence of procurement & supply 1. L5M1 – Managing teams & individuals 1. L6M1 – Strategic ethical leadership
    2. L2M2 – Procurement & supply operations 2. L3M2 – Ethical procurement & supply 2. L4M2 – Defining business needs 2. L5M2 – Managing supply chain risk 2. L6M2 – Global commercial strategy
    3. L2M3 – Stakeholder relationships 3. L3M3 – Contract administration 3. L4M3 – Commercial contracting 3. L5M3 – Managing contractual risk 3. L6M3 – Global strategic supply chain management
    4. L2M4 Systems technology 4. L3M4 – Team dynamics & change 4. L4M4 – Ethical & responsible sourcing 4. L5M4 – Advanced contract & financial management 4. L6M4 – Future strategic challenges for the profession
    5. L2M5 – Inventory, logistics & expediting 5. L3M5 – Socially responsible procurement L4M5 – Commercial negotiation 5. L5M5 – Managing ethical procurement & supply 5. L6M5 – Strategic programme leadership
    6. L3M6 – Socially responsible warehouse &distribution L4M6 – Supplier relationships L5M6 – Category management 6. L6M7 – Commercial data management
    L4M7 – Whole life asset management L5M7 – Achieving competitive L6M8 – Innovation in
    L4M8 – Procurement & supplypractice L5M8 – Project & change L6M9 – Supply network design
    9. L5M9 – Operation management 9. L6M10 – Global logistics strategy
    10. L5M10 – Logistics management
    11. L5M15 – Advanced negotiation